About the Travelers Championship

The Travelers Championship is an annual 72-hole stroke play tournament in Hartford, Connecticut that that takes place this year from 18-24 June. A total of 156 players will compete for a tournament-record purse of $7 million, with $1.26 going to the winner, along with 500 FedExCup points. In addition, the Travelers Celebrity Pro-Am will feature high profile celebrities playing with PGA TOUR® professionals.

2017 Travelers Championship Recap Video

Who will be there?

Among the roster of top PGA golfers attending this year's championship is fan-favourite Rory McIlroy. 

The four-time major champion with 13 PGA TOUR victories has committed to play in the 2018 tournament, saying “I love everything about the Travelers Championship: the golf course, the positive impact it has on the community and the support we receive from the fans.”

To stay up to date with the 2018 player field and other news, visit travelerschampionship.com.

Volunteering and Charity

The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s tradition of giving back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities.

Last year, The Travelers Championship generated more than $1.7 million for charity, bringing the total funds distributed since Travelers became title sponsor in 2007 to omore than $14.7 million. Every year, thousands of people donate their time and effort to volunteer for the Travelers Championship, among them Travelers employees!

Hartford, Connecticut

Approximately two hours north of New York and two hours south of Boston, Hartford is the state capital of Connecticut – and the home of Travelers. Founded in 1635, it’s among the oldest cities in the entire US and has also had some famous former residents, including author Mark Twain.

The luxury TPC River Highlands golf club, where the Travelers Championship will be taking place, has all the hallmarks of a truly great golf course, with an innovative design and a reverence for nature. It is no wonder the Travelers Championship 2017 was recently named the PGA TOUR’s tournament of the year.